and the winner is…

The winner of the Annual Member Exhibition – People’s Choice Award is Patty Voje for her painting Mount Hood Barn.

Mount Hood Barn


The winners of our 3rd Annual Writing Contest and published in our 3 Vol. Member Chapbook are:


  • First place went to Julie M. Larson for Ruby Ann Wilson.
  • Second place went to Mary Kay Rummel for Vanishing.
  • Third Place went to Derra Moyers for From a Bomb to Getting Bombed.
  • Honorable mention went to JoAnn Bren Guernsey for Our Dissonance.

These writers are also included in the 2017 Member Chapbook:

Tina Karelson, Mandy Meisner, B.T. Johnson, Evelyn Klein, Mary Schmidt, Cheryl Barr, Tom Gillaspy, Jill Klapperich Guth, and Marilyn Anderson.

All contributing writers receive a complimentary copy.


Copies are available in our gift shop.

The 2017 Member Chapbook was designed and published by Red Bird Chapbooks.