Outdoor Painters of Minnesota

Fridley, MN – Banfill-Locke Art Center is pleased to present a group exhibition of works titled Outdoor Painters of Minnesota. This exhibition will run June 29th to July 27th, 2019 with an opening reception with the artists on Saturday, June 29th 5-8pm.

Outdoor Painters of Minnesota (OPM) celebrates the natural features of Manomin Park with an exhibit of paintings completed on-site.  Outdoor Painters of Minnesota members seek to capture the essential likeness of a scene by painting it almost entirely live, on location.  From 2017 through 2019, OPM has hosted a series of paint-outs in Manomin Park surrounding Banfill-Locke Center for the Arts.  OPM artists have also painted independently in the park.  The mission of Outdoor Painters of Minnesota is to encourage and promote painting directly from nature. OPM has approximately 150 member-artists ranging from intermediate to professional.

 

Artists in the exhibition include:

Greg Lecker, https://greglecker.com/

Tom Dimock, https://tomdimockstudio.com/

Susan McLean-Keeney, http://susanmclean-keeney.com/

Karlyn Eckman, https://www.eckmanart.com/

Julia Jaakola, http://juliajaakola.com/

Pat Undis,   http://patundis.com

Jim Henley, https://jhenley.com

Diane LaMere, https://dianelamere.com/

Colleen Cosgrove, https://www.colleencosgrove.com/

Naomi Tiry Salgado, https://www.tirysalgado.com/

Carolyn Francis, http://www.carolynfrancisstudio.com/index.php

Judith Anderson, https://judithmanderson.weebly.com/

Pam Kurtz, http://pamkurtz.com/

Susan Estill

Tim Kurtz

Elaine Beaty

 

For more information about Outdoor Painters of Minnesota visit  http://www.outdoorpaintersofminnesota.org/.

The gallery will be open 10am-4pm Tuesday through Saturday at 6666 E River Rd, Fridley, MN 55432. If you have any questions or comments please contact Banfill-Locke Art Center at 763.574.1850.